State & Locals

Lumber Person of the Year

The Lumber Person of the Year award is one of the highest honors given by one’s peers in the
lumber and building material industry and is awarded annually.

Joe Hondel of Deering Lumber
2022 RLDAM Lumber People of the Year

To learn more about Joe, please click here.

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

Peggy Lord of Lapointe Lumber Company
2022 RLDAM Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

To learn more about Peggy, please click here.

RLDAM Past Lumber Persons of the Year

1985 Donald F. Collins, S.W. Collins, Inc.
1986 James L. Mooney Sr., Sterns Lumber Co.
1987 Robert Morrell, Brunswick Coal & Lumber
1988 William M. Moody, Rufus Deering Co.
1989 Gerard Giguere, Ware-Butler Co.
1990 Judson L. Flanagan, Viking, Inc.
1991 Everett L. Spear II, E.L. Spear, Inc.
1992 Samuel W. Collins III, S.W. Collins, Inc.
1993 Harrison Homans, BROSCO
1994 Clifton “Skip” Hammond, Hammond Lumber Co.
1995 K. David Hancock, Hancock Lumber Co.
1996 James Robbins, Robbins Lumber Co.
1997 Normand Lapointe Sr., Lapointe Lumber Co.
1998 Richard Giguere, Ware-Butler, Inc.
1999 Robert Thing, Hammond Lumber Co.
2000 Peter Bernier, Downeast Building Supply
2001 Erin Flanagan, Viking, Inc.
2002 Dick Caldwell, Lavalley Lumber Co.
2003 Kevin Hancock, Hancock Lumber Co., Inc.
2004 Gregg Collins, S.W. Collins, Inc.
2005 Dudley Gray, Viking, Inc.
2006 Brian Thayer, Lavalley Lumber
2007 Kevin Brockmyre, Boston Cedar
2008 Roxy Ann Helm, Huttig Building Products
2009 Bill Kelley, Coastal Forest Products
2010 The Morrell Family, Downeast Building Supply
2011 Frank Rankin, Rankin’s, Inc.
2012 David Flanagan, Viking, Inc.
2013 Tom Goodyear, S.W. Collins
2014 Richard Tarr, Lapointe Lumber
2015 John Yazwinski, Hancock Lumber Company
2015 *Howie Jones, Huttig Building Products
2016 Allen Moulton, Moulton Lumber Company
2016 *Erwin Ward, Everlast Roofing
2017 Jim Murphy, Riverside Millwork 
2018 Steve Farnham, McCormack Building Supply
2018 *Duane Farnham, McCormack Building Supply
2019 Michael & Marsha Knight, Hillside Lumber
2019 *Jenness Robbins, Robbins Lumber Co.
2021 George Rafuse, Wipfli/Macpage
2021 *Gary Patnode, Rangeley Lakes Builders Supply
2022 Joe Hondel, Deering Lumber
2022 *Peggy Lord, Lapointe Lumber Company

*Lifetime Achievement Award