State & Locals

Lumber Person of the Year

The Lumber Person of the Year award is one of the highest honors given by one’s peers in the
lumber and building material industry and is awarded annually.

2022 LDAC Lumber Person of the Year
Mark Landon, Landon Lumber Co.

To learn more about Mark, click here.

LDAC Past Lumber Persons of the Year

2022   Mark Landon, Landon Lumber Co. 
2021   Mark Lefsyk, National Building Products
2021   John Dubrowin, Sanford & Hawley
2018   MARGARET PRICE, Ridgefield Supply Co.
2017   RAY BERGERON, Eastford Building Supply
2016   Evan MacDermott, Coastal Forest Products
2015   TOM BARTRAM, Ed Herrington, Inc.
2014   LAURENCE LAURENO, Sanford & Hawley, Inc.
2013   ROBERT A. KELLY, Torno Lumber, Inc.
2012   EDWARD BUSHKA, JR., American Millwork & Lumber
2011   SHELDON KAHAN, Interstate + Lakeland Lumber
2010   RICHARD SLEVINSKY, Miner’s Inc.
2009   JOSEPH C. YURSIK, Ridgefield Supply Co.
2008   ROBERT SANFORD, Sanford & Hawley, Inc.
2007   AILEEN O’HARA, Northeast Builders Supply
2005   SCOTT CHACE, Chace Building Supply, Inc.
2004   DAVID CAMPBELL, Ring’s End, Inc.
2003   GREGORY BRANECKY, The Hatch & Bailey Lumber Co.
2002   DAVID MINER, Miner’s Inc.
2001   MIKE LAURENO, Stevenson Lumber & Millwork, Inc.
2000   JIM LYKE, Cleary Millwork
1999   LOUIS H. PRICE, Ridgefield Supply Co.
1998   JAMES SHANBROM, West Haven Lumber Co., Inc.
1997   FRED INDERMAUR, Retired Regional Director, NRLA
1996   J. PETER TRIPP, The A.D. Tripp Co.
1995   CHARLES HEYMAN, Washington Supply Co., Inc.
1994   MIKE TURNURE, Community Lumber & Hardware
1993   ANDREW W. PERRY, II, Stonington Lumber Co., Inc
1992   GREGORY SEELEYE, Rabinowe & Co.
1991   CHARLES R. HALE, JR., The Tuxis Lumber Co.
1990   JOHN A. HOPKINS, Eastford Building Supply, Inc.
1989   HARRY H. TAYLOR, Jr., H.H. Taylor & Son, Inc.
1988   VERNE R. SPEAR, Spear Lumber Co.
1987   GORDON T. SCHIELKE, Southbury Building Supplies, Inc.
1986   AL A. GINN, JR., Cashway, Inc.
1985   JOHN CARUSO, SR., Branford Building Supplies, Inc.